John Joseph Returning Officer, SBI Penioners' Association, Kerala Elections

TC 14/523 (1), Anjora, NRA 139, Nandavanam, Palayam, Thiruvananthapuram 695033 Mob 94470 18266

To All District Secretaries and Members

Date: 7th April 2025

SBIPA KERALA ELECTION OF OFFICE BEARERS FOR THE PERIOD 2025-2028

With reference to the Circular No GS/SBIPAK/01 dated 6th April 2025, by the General Secretary SBIPA Kerala, notifying appointment of the Election Committee comprising of three members with the undersigned as the Returning Officer, and pursuant to Rule No 8 and the Resolution passed by the Executive Committee in its meeting held on 25th March 2025, notice is hereby given that election for the following posts of office bearers of SBI Pensioners' Association Kerala for the triennial period 2025-2028, shall be held as prescribed by the bye-law and rules of the Association and in accordance with the schedule of elections as notified by the Executive Committee.

Election shall be held for the following posts:

President	1 (One)	
Vice President	2 (Two)	One from present Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam and Kottayam Administrative Office area and another from Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode Administrative Office Area.
General Secretary	1 (One)	The member elected as General Secretary shall stay at Thiruvananthapuram till completion of the tenure.
Deputy General Secretary	6 (Six)	One each from present six Administrative Office area, viz., Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode.
Assistant General Secretary	12(Twelve)	Two each from present six Administrative Office area, viz., Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode, of which one each from present six Administrative Office area, viz., Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode shall be reserved for women.
Treasurer	1 (One)	

General Rules and guidelines:

- (a) A member elected as the General Secretary, shall stay in Thiruvananthapuram till completion of the tenure.
- (b) Nomination for the post of Vice President / Deputy General Secretary / Assistant General Secretary shall specify the Administrative Office Area for which the nomination is submitted and the candidate shall be resident of the respective sub office area.
- (c) Members residing within the area of Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam and Kottayam Administrative office only shall file nominations for the post of Vice President for the respective area.

- (d) Members residing within the area of Ernakulam, Thrissur and Kozhikode Administrative office only shall file nominations for the post of Vice President for the respective area.
- (e) No member shall contest for more than one post.
- (f) Members whose names are included in the final Members-list published as on 01.02.2025 only shall be eligible to contest.
- (g) Members whose names are included in the final voters list to be published only shall be eligible to vote.
- (h) Voting shall be in person. Postal votes and Proxy votes shall not be permitted.
- (i) In the event of a tie, the successful candidate shall be decided by draw of lots.
- (j) Multiple nominations filed in the name of same member for different posts, if found remaining after the due date for withdrawal, shall invalidate all the nominations filed in the name of the member.
- (k) A member desirous of contesting shall not have completed 75 years of age as on the 1^{st} April of 2025 (the election year).
- (l) An office bearer shall not hold or remain in the same post for more than 3 (three) terms consecutively.
- (m) If voting needed, Election shall be held in the Delegates' Meet in connection with the Annual General Body Meeting to be held on 23.05.2025 of the election year.
- (n) Voters should carry their photo identity Card and produce the same before the Returning Officer before voting.

Sd/-

John Joseph Returning Officer Election Committee SBI Pensioners' Association, Kerala 7^h April 2025